Moving forward with 2008…

OK, now that 2008 has had a bit to get going I’ve been thinking about all I want to do this year:

  • READ. Yes, that again. My goal is at least one picture book a day. 2 if I’m feeling spunky. haha.
  • SUBMIT. My goal with submissions will be targeting more magazines for the beginning of the year. I really want to try and build up my credits more.
  • AGENT RESEARCH. I talked with one of my m-i-l friends daughter who contracts with different publishing houses. ***squeeling here. I can’t believe I actually did this!!!*** I was told the best thing a writer can do is have an agent. This person told me that agents know this business inside and out, better than lawyers. I know it can be just as hard to get an agent as it is to be published, but that is where I’m putting my efforts now.
  • CLASSES. I have officially started my classes with ICL!!! After being accepted five years ago. I am looking forward to this so much. I know I can write, and write well. I just need that little extra that I haven’t figured out yet. I believe this will help me find that bit.

2008, I am ready for it! I hope you are too.

One thought on “Moving forward with 2008…

  1. Good Job! I am in the middle of my third ICL course and they have been a blessing for me. For me, it was money well spent.

    The courses gave me the confidence and strength to put myself out there. Good Luck – and if you need to talk to someone about the class, I’m all ears.

    Jen

Leave a Reply

