great ideas that pop into your head

Don’t you just love it when you get an idea. And it sticks! I do. I’ve had an idea floating around for a few days and last night it hit me. Of course I know that’s when I’m SUPPOSED to be asleep, but we all know how the bug bites as writers. haha. So here I am at the pc, typing it up and getting the ground work laid. Now to go research and have fun digging

GOOD IDEA #2??
I had read Aaron Shepard’s book a loooooooooooooooooooooooong time ago. His multiple story query caught my attention. The other day as I was looking over some illustrators website I thought, ‘Now why can’t I do that with my writing? They have agents/editors go to their website and see what they have to offer. Why can’t writers do the same?’ So needless to say, I have been working on a new webpage on my website, writing up the introduction and then getting it laid out to where I like it. On there I include a tad bit (not much at all -they can look on my other pages for that) about me and then I list each:

  • Story Name
  • Genre
  • Synopsis
  • Availability

Not sure how it is going to work yet. I’ve sent it out to one agent . So we will see.

I think it’s a good idea anywho. hahaha. smiles.

Cheers!
~~~Tracey

Leave a Reply

