just keep writing, writing, writing…

Hello all.
Well, here it is, the end of June. 1/2 the year has come and flown by. I am keeping myself busy. There are different ways writers can keep themselves busy.

  1. Look at a picture (magazine, book, poster, whereever/whatever) and write a story from that.
  2. Close your eyes and listen to the sounds around you, becomes aware of your 5 senses and let them soar. Write you see, hear, smell, feel, touch.
  3. Watch people as the pass by you and make up a character from what you observed.

Well that’s 3 quick things that come to my mind. Me? Well, I’ve got my kids and my job that keeps me amongst action that I can find interesting and put away. I’m also busy with my writing classes. I’m getting a lot out of that! It is helping me look at my writing and how to digest it and make it better. I’m even beginning to enjoy non-fiction. (please no fainting allowed…haha)

The main thing to remember and put forth is a chain fence…

Put down letters to make words. Make your words form sentences. Turn your sentences into paragraphs. Spin your paragraphs into a story.

I like that. Here’s to mending fences and making new ones.
Happy writing all!

Best,
~~~Tracey

Leave a Reply

