my plate over-floweth…

For those of you you come and read my little tidbits… I must apologise for the past week or so. I put on my plate one too many things and alas my blogs suffered, as well as my writing, as well as the house work and my sanity… OKay… You get the picture. I know.

Needless to say, I had to know when to say when and what to do about all of it.

I think we all get like that from time to time. Even with our writing. Some take on too many projects. ***something I haven’t had to worry about yet (((sniffle, sniffle)))*** Others have ideas coming at all angles and don’t know what to do. ***been there, done that*** And of course there’s the exact opposite where nothing is coming at you and you feel like you’ve hit a brick wall. ***and that hurts!***

I don’t think it hurts to try and expand what you are doing. To test your limits. But you have to know when to say “Woah!” Which I found out pretty quick. <big grin> I know what I want to do and what matters in my life. Family, friends, writing. And a few other things here and there. So I will get back to my writing and revising and giving out my play-it-forward advice I like to do here. ***smile*** I really do enjoy this and have found it as a stress relieving exercise. REALLY!

Here’s to testing yourself, knowing your limits, and achieving all that you can.

Leave a Reply

