Jumping back on the horse

Yes, I’m still here. I didn’t fall into the void. We have had the sickies running rampart in our house. The kids and I have been trading junk back and forth. Finally have them all well, but I’m still feeling crappy. But going to work today… missed all last week. I’ve felt worse though, and I’ve felt pretty bad not getting on here. Yep, I missed doing this and hearing from all of you all. *sniff, sniff. No, I’m not crying, just had something in my eye that’s all. hahahahhahahaha* So here I am. Jumping back on the horse and trying to not get bucked off again.

In getting back to writing… I’ve been looking around and will begin to post contest here also. I know I’ve already been posting a few about winning books, but I will also expand and include writing contests too. Got to get the creative juices flowing you know! hahahahahhaha! I don’t know about you, but I know I need a figurative kick in the pants every now and then to write something new.

The end of the year is winding down, ALREADY!!!!????!!!! This year has flown. I don’t know about you, but I’m doing pretty good with my goals. I still don’t have a printed book contract yet, but I feel so much closer. I still have 1 2/3 months left, and anything is possible. If not, I’ll just keep on trucking next year. <big grin>

 I do have some extra good news to tack onto the end of this post. I sold another article last week!!!! Wooooo HOOOOOOOOO! ***SNOOPY DANCE*** It was another one to Fun for Kidz Magazine. “FLASH TALK” will appear in their May 2012 issue. Yep, 4 years away. Well technically 3 1/2. hahahaha. But it’s still a bit to go, and I know it’s coming. <really big grin> Hoping the rest of the year will continue to be good. I’m mean hey… my birthday is coming and don’t forget about Christmas…

Dear Editors,
All I want for Christmas is a few contracts and a nice fat advance.
Love always,
~~~Tracey
PS-I’ve been a really good girl this year!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHA! Gee, do you think it will work? Okay, okay. I’ll quit fooling and go back to some writing. You better too. ;^D

Leave a Reply

