Still going…

Once again I found myself being sidelined with my writing and of course with my blogs.   grrrrrrrrrrrrr!   But just like a great mc in one of my favorite books, I can’t be held back for long. So, what has been going on in my life over the past 1/2 month. LOTS. Mainly having to deal with sickness… YES, STILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But I’ve been busy with my children too. Now, I try not to get too much into my personal life, but but BBBBBBBBBBBBBBUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTT I have to give a shout out here…

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WAY TO GO TIFTAREA PANTHERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My older two are (or were) on the Varsity football team for TA. They got in the top four again… second year in a row!!! AND they are Region 3-AA STATE CHAMPIONS!!!! I am so doing my snoopy dance for these guys!!!!

NOW, on my writing. Things could be going better with my new stories batch, but I have been having a story critiqued that is getting it closer to being THERE! WoooooHooooooo. That is such an amazing feeling still. To have accomplished something and have it there!

 I do have an extra to add here too. Fun for Kidz Magazine accepted my article “Flash Talk” for their May 2012 issue. Doing another Snoopy Dance. woooooooooooooohooooooooooooooooooo.

Now, I’m looking at the end of the year. *sigh* Where has this year gone, btw?!? I mean woosh and it’s g-o-n-e! I am still getting a few more subs out before the end of the year. Don’t know if I’ll manage to have my total subs up this year or not. But I know I’ve had some good turn arounds this year. I always like going over my spread sheet and seeing how things went.

OKay, I better get to writing…

Leave a Reply

