www.Wednesday

Well, I’ve been trying to think of another good web site to come up with to share. The problem is there are so many out there. Maybe I should start highlighting different publishing house/magazines/newsletters etc. to help those of you who don’t know where to begin. Because let’s face it, there is a lot — and I mean A LOT — of information out there and there are places that will take your money and run! Let me first say that the old adage of :

If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is

is SO right on. Listen to your gut on issues and don’t second guess yourself. The road to publishing is a long one for 99.9% of the people. I know a lot of people read on here or facebook or where ever my accomplishments of late. Most don’t realize that it has taken me 11 years to get to where I am, and I have a ton of rejection letters to prove it. ūüėÄ That being said, I would do it all over again, pay all the dues, hit all the bumps and dips along the way, just to get back to where I am today in my writing career. I ‚̧ it that much.

So that being said, I think I’ll post the first publishing house that ever accepted my writing to be published as a book. ¬†GUARDIAN ANGEL PUBLISHING ¬† ***and here is some inside tidbits too***

  • Guardian Angel Publishing is children’s genre only
  • They accept submissions by email only
  • This is a hands on publisher, be prepared to make sure your work is top notched
  • Their guidelines are on their website… follow them.
  • They are open for submissions from April to October (but look on the website to make sure this info is still current)
More highlights to come. Who knows, maybe you’ll find your dream publisher¬†among¬†my writings. How awesome that would be!
Till next time,
~t
Leave a Reply

