Thinking Thursday… Think Happy Thoughts

Any happy thought?

Yep… that and faith and trust and a little dust…er, elbow grease.  😉

Do you have a dream?

Writing, drawing, cooking, photography, being a great mom…

Well all you have to do is have FAITH. Get a plan together. Make short-term goals to meet your long-term goal. What are the steps you have to take to achieve each short-term goal. Do they all build on each other to reach your long-term goal?
Take classes, practicing, meeting others in your field, trying different mediums… these are just a few things you can do to begin your journey.

Then there is TRUST. Take that first step. Join organizations, groups, communities. All these will not only give you knowledge, but will also give you support in what you are trying to accomplish. Trust is a lot. It is hart. It is worth it!

Don’t forget the DUST! Get in there and get involved. Time to roll up the sleeve and put your back into it. Trial and error DOES NOT mean you fail. It means you are trying. I rather have a million fails, then to look back and wished I had tried.

What are your happy thoughts? Those things that make you want to spread your wings and soar.

Mine? Well it has actually changed over time. To begin with… I wanted to write well.
Once I really dove into it, my plans changed. I wanted to become a published author.
Now? I want to be able to call writing my full-time career.

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Let me know what your happy thought is. Or what you are doing to achieve your goal.

Good luck and YOU CAN FLY!
~t

*If you have found this post to be of valuable, please feel free to like and share on your social media.
*Sign up for updates (on the right column) so you don’t miss one post!

7 thoughts on “Thinking Thursday… Think Happy Thoughts

  1. Oh, that’s great!

    I have about ten novels floating in my head and ten beginnings written, but none are finished.

    It’s been so long, it feels like I’ve given them up for adoption.

  2. You’ve started though. That’s great! Sometimes our dreams get put on the back burner. I know I stopped writing for a year at one time. Maybe you’ll get a chance to knock the dust off of those beginnings.
    Happy Writing!

  3. It’s so good to remember to break up huge goals into smaller, manageable bites. Instead of “I’ll finish my novel by December 31” break that up into quarters and then months. Those aren’t as daunting. It’s easier to write 300 words a day than 50K a year!

Leave a Reply

