Tuesday Tips: Platform Building

 

I have been going over social media outlets and still have a few to touch on. Today I really want to give you tips on why you should consider your platform and the world you are building for.yourself. Think of a store front that you see going through your downtown area or in a mall. You will obviously recognize the major brands and eventually you will get familiarized with the “mom & pop” stores too. BUT there lies the problem. You have to get familiarized with them.

THIS is why platform building is such a great opportunity to market yourself to your customers. They will begin to see your name and your business out there in the public eye and begin to trust the services you say and do provide.

Here are a few things to consider with your platform building:

  1. Your name (brand).
    What is your message you are wanting to get across. Are you a writer? Baker? Lawyer? Hair stylist? Boutique owner? If you own your own business, you need to get your name out to the local public.
  2. How people preceive you.
    How do you come across to people? Really target the types of people you want to come into your business. Even if it is an online business, they still have to click and browse!
    -Clothing… you might want to have the latest styles you have available.
    -Cooking… How about a gallery of your finished products.
    -Writing/Illustrating… Let people see your work (published pieces or glimpse of unfinished artwork), freebies.
    Do you give discounts or raffles? Do you have giveaways? Or referral systems?
  3. What you want to accomplish.
    Of course you want people to buy, but you also want them to talk about your business too. You need the word of mouth to help you in your business. Platform building makes that more than easy to do with all the instant buttons for people to click. This makes is simple to share, like, reblog, etc about you.
  4. What can you give back.
    Yes, what can you give back. Again, freebies, giveaways, referrals, etc. Do you do something in your community? Are you in any organizations that help out? Let people know that you not only care about their business, but that you care about the community in which you live in.

Shameless Promo Here:

I am now available to help you with your PLATFORM BUILDING!

YEP! I’m going to do a little marketing for myself here.

Platform Building Consultation Services

I have started a Platform Building Consultation Service. I am offering to review what you have on social media & give my honest opinion on how you can approach your chosen audience to make your business more public friendly. I will also give suggestions on how to handle the various Social Media Outlets (SMO) you are interested in and not be overwhelmed by it all. Because let’s face it, it is a lot.
The outlets I am currently offering my services on are:

  • Website
  • Blog
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Youtube
  • Instagram

 

What will I do:

  • I will find out what your intentions are for the public’s eye.
  • I will give an overall opinion on how your SMO comes across to me at first glance.
  • I will go in and give an in-depth look at the different levels of your SMO. (website/blogs)
  • I will send you a document with all my Pros and Considerations of your chosen SMO.
  • I also can provide you with an online meeting that will be privately recorded for your continued use.
    (You will need a Google+ account to have meeting. All recordings are set to private. I will  send you the direct link)

Fees:

I charge $100.00 per hour. One hour minimum required and must be paid upfront.

Payment:

I accept PAYPAL and/or  CHECKS.
Upfront payment must be received and cleared to receive services requested. Afterwards, I will bill you in 15 minute intervals for any additional time.

If you are interested… email me!

My email address is tracey (at) traceymcox (dot) com, include PLATFORM BUILDING SERVICES in the subject line. I will then send you a sheet to fill out and we can be on our way.

I am not offering to write post or bring in new followers/fans/likes. That will be up to you.
I AM offering the support of the beginning your SMO or redesign of your already established presence on the SMO for public friendliness.

Hope to hear from you soon. AND don’t be afraid to get out there and get noticed!

 

Happy Marketing!
~t

Leave a Reply

