Tuesday Tips: YouTube hints and tricks

I’ll admit it…

The whole YouTube – Video was intimidating to me. I mean come on! You want me to get in front of a camera and talk. UGH! And what to talk about???? What if I mess up? What if I freeze? What if…? WHAT IF…!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AND WHAT IF A FROG HAD WINGS?
IT WOULDN’T BUMP IT’S BUTT EVERY TIME IT HOPS!

So, let’s all feel a little froggy and get to hoppin’.    😉

I went on YouTube and looked at all sorts of videos. Trying to see what worked and what didn’t. Trust me, there are plenty of examples of both.

What should you video?

Sometimes I look up topics and can’t find exactly what I’m looking for.  BINGO… video idea

I started doing my book reviews via video. I thought it would be a great way to let people see a few illustrations and also the size of the books. Also, who doesn’t like talking about books.

Interviews. I did my first with Katie Davis and had such fun! Can’t wait to do another one.

Silly videos, promotional videos, and then you can go more personal. YES, I have puppy videos. hahaha. Why  not videos for  the newlyweds or family reunions? The possibilities are unlimited.

So here’s a tips and hint sheet I worked on to help you on your way of mastering YouTube:

5 YouTube Tricks and Hints

Hope you have found this post helpful!

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Let me know what you think.
Do you have a YouTube channel?
What videos do you find beneficial?
What videos would you like to see more of?

Happy Videoing!
~t

*Don’t miss one post. Sign-up for email over here —>
**Please LIKE AND SHARE this post. Easy  peasy buttons found below!

SUMMER SPARKS Writing Challenge sign-up is still on going.

Click HERE to be qualified for the prize swag at the end of the challenge!

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tips: YouTube hints and tricks

  1. I’ve never done anything more on YouTube than watch. I have been thinking about a book trailer though…this post may encourage me to do more than think about the video.

  2. Tracy,
    Are you in Katie’s VIBC class? I am. I tried making a welcome video for my website. I really intend to put music in it but posted it in her Facebook group just to see if the sound was okay or not. You can see that I was really nervous while doing this. I hardly move or smile through it. I’m going to re-write my script to allow me to be me. If you want a good laugh, you can view this attempt on YouTube. Just search Deb Hockenberry. It took me fourteen tries just to get that! Ha! I also have an idea to do a video of the children’s books that I’ve reviewed!

Leave a Reply

