#summersparks and that’s a wrap!

Summer Sparks

Oh my goodness!  What a whirl wind of two weeks.
Have you been inspired? I hope those sparks flew and a few caught.
Not only that, I hope you gathered more information on the writing process and will be able to incorporate it into your own writing to improve.

Did you miss a few days? Is okay.  You have until Friday,  July 11th at 11:59 pm, est. to finish the challenge and qualify for prize swag. Time cannot be extended because it is scheduled through Rafflecopter. So make sure you have them finished and logged in to any of the raffles you want to enter!

So lets look at what you need to do now:

  • Registered for prize swag
  • Have at least 14 new story sparks.
  • Take the pledge:

I solemnly swear that I’m up to no good.

No wait,  wrong pledge.   ; p
Now raise your right hand and say:

I promise that I have had at least 14 new story sparks during the Summer Spark Writing Challenge.

  • Now comment below that you have done these three things and include your name too.

I will have two more follow up post during the week and finally,  FINALLY, I will post the winners Saturday, July 12th.

Thank you so much for participating. I hope you have gotten as much out of this experience as I have. Have a safe and fun 4th of July weekend for those of you celebrating!

Happy writing!
~t

 

DON’T FORGET:

You have five more days to finish qualifying for the raffle prizes!!! All entries must be done by Friday, July 11th, at 11:59 pm, est.

 

Missed a SUMMER SPARK? Don’t worry, you can find them here:

Day 1: In Celebration of Summer Magic  by Kelly Milner Halls
Day 2:  The Power of Doodling  by Alison K. Hertz
Day 3: Cause & Effect  by Alayne Kay Christian
Day 4: How to be a Marketing Ninja  by Corey Rosen Schwartz
Day 5: A Visual Writing Prompt: Begin at the End  by Julie Gribble
Day 6: The Final Word  by Jodi Moore
Day 7: Inspiration Station  by Susanna Hill
Day 8: Voice and Word Choice in Picture Books by Tara Lazar
Day 9: Platform Building Can You Build It? Yes, You Can!  by Tracey M. Cox
Day 10: 5 Ways to Hook Your Reader with Your Very First Line  by Kirsti Call
Day 11: Burning Down the House aka Revision by Donna Earnhardt
Day 12: Persistence  by Donna M. McDine
Day 13: Writing Your Way to a Spark  by Kris Dinnison
Day 14: Hope In Your Heart  by Carol Gordon Ekster
BONUS: What Songs Rock Your World?  by Claire Rudolf Murphy
THAT’S A WRAP!
Follow-up #1: TIPS
Follow-up #2: 9 Ways to Tighten Your Story
Prize Announcement: Winner! Winner! Chicken Dinner!

37 thoughts on “#summersparks and that’s a wrap!

  1. I, Jeanne, do solemnly swear that I have done these three things and had a blast doing it! This is a great service you do. Thanks so much for all your hard work! I hope to pay It forward.

  2. I have my 14 sparks. I hope to start working on them in August. Unfortunately, school vacation in my part of Germany doesn’t start until July 30th, so I am glad I have my sparks written down..

    I am not sure how to register for prizes. Do we do that by commenting on each blog post?

  3. Kristi Veitenheimer has:
    *signed up for prize swag
    *has at least 14 sparks
    *has taken the pledge
    Tracey, it’s been a great challenge. Thanks so much!!

  4. I have so many new story ideas (at least 13, if not more)–thanks for the great articles and encouragement!
    I leave for a big trip this Friday, but will be checking my email while I’m gone. (Prize announcements will be July 12, you said–I’ll be flying to Europe most of that day!)
    Whether I win a prize or not, the real prize will be the new stories I’ll be writing on my long plane flights.
    Thank you, Tracey!!

  5. I promise that I have had at least 14 new story sparks during the Summer Spark Writing Challenge

    Thank You! Thank You! Thank You, for a wonderful experience! I am sorry to see Summer Sparks come to an end.
    I ended up with 25 new PB ideas and have “sloppy copies” (first drafts) for 10 of them. I will definitely be here again next year!

  6. I have 14 sparks, took the pledge, and signed up for some prizes. Thanks for the challenge. Ellen Sirianni

  7. Pingback: #summersparks Thursday Thinking: 9 Ways to Tighten Your Story | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  8. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 15 BONUS POST: What Songs Rock Your World? by Claire Rudolf Murphy | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  9. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 14: Hope In Your Heart by Carol Gordon Ekster | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  10. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 13: Writing Your Way To A Spark by: Kris Dinnison | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  11. Pingback: #summersparks 12: Persistence by Donna McDine | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  12. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 11: Burning Down the House by Donna Earnhardt | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  13. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 10: 5 Ways to Hook Your Reader with Your Very First Line by Kirsti Call | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  14. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 9: Building a Platform by: Tracey M. Cox | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  15. Pingback: #summersparks. DAY 8: Voice and Word Choice in Picture Books by Tara Lazar | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  16. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 7: Inspiration Station by Susanna Hill | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  17. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 6: The Final Word by Jodi Moore | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  18. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 5: A Visual Writing Prompt: Begin at the End by Julie Gribble | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  19. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 4: How to be a Marketing Ninja by Corey Rosen Schwartz | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  20. Pingback: #summersparks Day 3: Cause and Effect by Alayne Kay Christian | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  21. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 2: The Power of Doodling by Alison Hertz | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  22. Pingback: #summersparks DAY 1: In Celebration of Summer Magic by: Kelly Halls | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  23. Pingback: Last Day to qualify for #summersparks | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

  24. Yes, I raise my right hand, left hand, both feet (buc!) to pledge that I have 14 sparks, left comments in posts, and have enjoyed Summer Sparks contributors! Thanks again Tracey!!!!xo

  25. I promise that I have had at least 14 new story sparks during the Summer Spark Writing Challenge.

    This has been a fun challenge. I don’t think I got around to enter for the prizes, but I did read all of the posts and complete the challenge. Thanks for doing this! 🙂

    ~Becky Fyfe

Leave a Reply

