Platform Building… What Is It and Why Is It Important by Tracey M. Cox

 PLATFORM BUILDING… What Is It and Why Is It Important

 

Now that I have wrapped up my blog posts on Author Visits, I would like to go back to my regular schedule of post. 🙂

So Platform Building is still a hot topic. Below I have a video where I talk about Platform Building and Branding in general. As the weeks go on, I will go more into the different social media outlets and how to use them more effectively. Hopefully, with video! 🙂

So bear with me and I hope you get something out of it.

 


:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Let me know what you thought of my ideas and video.
Do you have a certain Social Media Outlet you would like to see?
Have questions about a Social Media Outlet that you would like to see addressed?
Let me know.

Until later…

Happy Writing!
~t

7 thoughts on “Platform Building… What Is It and Why Is It Important by Tracey M. Cox

  1. Tienny,
    I use to be overwhelmed, and sometimes still get that way, with all the social media we feel we need to do in today’s marketing. This is what I did…
    I sat down and made a list of things I wanted to do. Write, blog, facebook, twitter, learn linkedin, etc. Then I numbered them by priority. WRITING is tops!!! 😉 🙂 😉 Then I made a schedule of what I wanted to do for that week. I spaced things out and tried to give myself a time limit on it.
    I still do this!!! Sunday I sit down and plan out my week. Writing is 1st on everyday. Then I moved down my list. Monday I will write for 30 minutes-1 hour. Then I will ________ for 15 min. Then I will ___________ for 15 min. Then I will learn __________ for 30 min. Next I’ll go to Tuesday and repeat.
    I will work on blogging 2 days a week, sometimes 3. I alternate my social media and hit them hard on those days to keep myself active in them.
    By getting on a schedule, I found it helped easy the overwhelming, panicking feeling I was getting. It worked for me too.
    I still get on and post things here and there, but I have certain days where you’ll see me more on Twitter or Pinterest than others. Unless I get board, or at a doctors office, then all beat are off. 😉
    Hope that helps.

  2. Thank you so much Tracey…I have self-published my children’s book and I am feeling so overwhelmed. I feel so stuck as to where to begin in regards to marketing myself. I had a friend working on my website since August and it is still not ready. I have decided to try and make myself a new website on my own. I do appreciate you breaking things down the way you have. I tried telling myself to do something similar but seeing you post it has made it feel more do-able. Again thanks for sharing. Suzanne

Leave a Reply

