www.Wednesday… Your Appearance Matters

Your Appearance Matters

 

I know several people have asked about setting up for video and what they should do. I thought, being the picture book writer that I am, I could SHOW better than TELL. *wink, wink. You see what I did there, right?!?*

So here is a video of how you don’t want to come across:

 

Yes, I went out on a limb. Nooooo, I don’t like everyone seeing me frizzy do.   😉    But I did it so you can see some big ol’ no-nos.

NOW, onto better things. What do you need to do and how do you want to come across? Let’s see if this is any better?

Better? I hope so.  🙂

Well you heard the video…

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Let me know what you think of the videos. Did I do a good job???
What else do you do with your videos?
Questions and comments are welcomed!

Until next time…

Happy Writing!
~t

*Don’t forget to sign-up for email updates! Enter your email over here —>
**Feel free to LIKE, SHARE and COMMENT on this post! Easy, peasy buttons below.

4 thoughts on “www.Wednesday… Your Appearance Matters

  1. Tracy,
    I loved this post! I guess there are people out there making videos who don’t try to look professional. Your two videos were a great example of how not only your appearance matters but also your lighting, distractions, etc. I always make myself up and put on good clothes on to look professional too. I can’t do much in the backdrop way though since my apartment is so small. I’m still trying to figure something out for that. Thanks for doing this and putting yourself out there. These were great examples!

Leave a Reply

