CELEBRATE PICTURE BOOKS!!!!

Read!!!Celebrate Picture Books!!!

It’s November and that means it’s Picture Book Month

pbmlogo-color_webres

And it’s Picture Book Ideas Month…

piboidmo2014banner

 

Can you hear me cheering?????? */*  */*  */*

Take time to read a great picture book every day. If you are a writer or illustrator, click on the PiBoIdMo banner above and join Tara Lazar’s month long idea generating adventure. Today is the first day and sign-ups go through this week. So it’s not too late to join.

I’ll be journaling about PiBoIdMo this month and would love to see a few others join me in the adventure.

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Let me know what you are going to do to celebrate picture books.

Happy Writing!
~t

*Don’t miss one post! Email notifications sign-up is over here —>
**Like this post? Feel free to LIKE, COMMENT, and SHARE. Easy, peasy buttons below.

7 thoughts on “CELEBRATE PICTURE BOOKS!!!!

  1. Hi Tracey! Wow! Love your post! I have just finished two new children’s full color picture books. I have spent the last few months revising and making corrections to them and hopefully, they will be available as an e-book. YES! LET’S CELEBRATE PICTURE BOOKS!! Thanks Tracey!

  2. Janice,
    That is excellent. I can’t tell you how many pbs I’ve read over the years. When my boys were little we would go to the library and barrow our max every week. Which was 50 books! I would read to them every night and then read on my own also. I did this for two reasons. 1) To pass on my love of reading. 2) To study what was out there, what made the classics, and what was being currently published.
    Have fun reading!

  3. Woot! Woot! Me too. I’m going to blog about it too. Not sure about everyday. Time constraints, but if not, I’ll do summaries. Did one today for the first three days. 🙂
    Go ideas!

Leave a Reply

