PiBoIdMo Day 25-27… by Tracey M. Cox

piboidmo2014banner

 

Inner Mechanics

So these past three days have been about how you can approach writing. I think it’s great to try different avenues, making a mess, and getting it right in the end.   🙂   Writing is not a straight road.

Now onto my recap of the past few days. 🙂

Day 25
Take Time

Crossword_Puzzle.svg.medThis can be thought about in a few ways. Take time to make time for yourself. Take time to remember things and others. Take time to give. On this post we were reminded about taking time to use older vocabulary and make them new again. Loafe around was something I can remember my grandmother saying… and something I was told not to do too much of. Of course, loafing around can cause brain blast too. I plan taking time to think about other words you don’t hear so much of anymore.

Day 26
Letting It Build

wheelbarrelsvg.medWriting is NOT easy. I should say writing WELL is not easy. It takes time to learn to write your craft. I know my writing has improved so much in the past 14 years! I have learned that not every idea will turn into a book and that is okay. Once I gave myself that permission, it was freeing.   🙂   So give yourself permission for bad ideas and bad writing. You are still writing and nothing is ever wasted!

Day 27
Zoinks!

Panic.svg.medWe have all been there. That place where sweat appears on our brow. We keep looking at the clock/calendar. KNOWING we have to finish. Instead of being the ‘deer in the headlights’, turn that panic into motivation. Deadlines are great motivators. It doesn’t matter if it is self-imposed, critique group imposed, editor/agent imposed… deadlines will get you moving. The main thing to remember is you’ve got this. Turn all that adrenaline into something positive and get it done!

Now take a few deep breaths. We have almost reached the finish line!!! How are you doing? At day 27, I’m at 26 ideas!!!

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Let me know how you are doing.
What do you do when you panic? How do you handle deadlines?

Until next time…

Happy Writing!
~t

*Don’t miss one post! Email sign-ups are over here —>
**Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT ON THIS POST.  Easy, peasy buttons found  below.
***I will be starting a NEWSLETTER in the New Year! Click  ~HERE~  to be directed to my Newsletter sign-up page.

One thought on “PiBoIdMo Day 25-27… by Tracey M. Cox

Leave a Reply

