www. Wednesday… Worse for the Weather Santa – Susanna Leonard Hills Holiday Contest

Chrisdesign_xmas_card.svg.med

Writing Contest Info!

Did you know there is a FAB-U-LOUS writing contest going on right now… YES, THIS VERY INSTANT!!!!… over at Susanna Leonard Hill’s Blog???

In short, here’s what the contest is about:
The Contest:  Write a children’s story (children here defined as approximately age 12 and under) in which wild weather impacts the holidays!  Your story may be poetry or prose, silly or serious or sweet, religious or not, based on Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa or whatever you celebrate, but is not to exceed 350 words
BUT, you need to go over to her blog, you can click HERE, to get all the deets AND there is still time to enter!!! And and AND there are awesome prizes too!

Am I entering??? Of Course.  🙂  Here is my entry…

 

Worse for the Weather Santa

The sun was up and Santa was home.

He looked worse for the weather from where he had roamed.

“USA was the worst,” Santa shook his head as he began.

“The worst of the weather was across that land!

First the Nor’easter came billowing down.

Then the wet, soggy swamp had me sucked into the ground.

The twisters in the mid-west gave me quite a spin.

Then came the howling, blustery upper-mid winds.

I made it through a desert storm of a sandy wall.

Then up and over the snowy mountain tall.

The rain pelted us as we came down our route.

Then turned into fog, thicker than pea soup.

We finished America with an Aloha heat wave.

But I made it through, delivered gifts, Christmas was saved!

So on through the night, away we did fly.

I called, “Merry Christmas to all!” and gave America a kiss good-bye.”

 

I hope you liked that. Yes, I know it’s in rhyme.  ;p   I tried.  hahaha! So, WHAT are you still here for? There are a bunch of stories over there besides mine. AND you can enter too.

Go. NOW! and good luck!!!!!!

Until next time…

Happy Writing!
~t

Don’t Forget…

I have decided to take the last two weeks off this year. I want to take some time for myself, focus on family, and the true meaning of the season. My last bloggy post will be next Thursday, December 18th.  🙂

 

*Don’t miss one post! Email sign-ups are over here —>
**Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT ON THIS POST.  Easy, peasy buttons found  below.
***I will be starting a NEWSLETTER in the New Year! Click  ~HERE~  to be directed to my Newsletter sign-up page.

42 thoughts on “www. Wednesday… Worse for the Weather Santa – Susanna Leonard Hills Holiday Contest

  1. Tracey, excellent job with the prompt. LOVE the ending. I smiled while reading. 🙂 SO GLAD I finally found your story.

  2. Tracy, love the rhyme – you just about covered every weather situation possible. Great title, too. Merry Christmas and all the best on your book.

  3. Oh my goodness! What a potpourri of weather poor Santa had to navigate to get though the USA! Thank goodness he’s Santa or he’d never have made it! 🙂 Thanks so much for joining in the Holiday Contest fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

