Marketing Monday: 12 Tips to Marketing Yourself With Little to No Money by Tracey M. Cox

 12 Marketing tips-tag-md to Marketing Yourself with Little to No Money

Welcome to the new year! What better way to get going in the right direction than to get a marketing plan going? While some of these tips will be directed to those who are published, pre-published can incorporate them into their marketing and get a jump on making their name known.

I’ve created a video for you to watch. It goes over each of the 12 tips briefly…


Over the next several weeks, I will be going into each of these marketing strategies with a little more depth:

check_mark.svg.med  Website
check_mark.svg.med  Blog
check_mark.svg.med  Books
check_mark.svg.med  Business Cards
check_mark.svg.med  Press Kit
check_mark.svg.med  Talk – Word of Mouth
check_mark.svg.med  Social Media
check_mark.svg.med  Librarians
check_mark.svg.med  Flyers
check_mark.svg.med  Volunteer
check_mark.svg.med  Freebies  n
check_mark.svg.medNewsletter

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Let me know what you think of my thoughts and suggestions.
Do you have a different marketing tip?
Is there something you would like to see more information on that I haven’t already mentioned?
Let me know by commenting below. I want to be able to help you!

Until next time…

Happy Writing!
~t

*Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT ON THIS POST.
Easy, peasy buttons found  below.
**Don’t miss one post! Email sign-ups are over here —>
***Sign up for my  N E W S L E T T E R ! I will be sharing writing challenges and other tidbits related to the kidlit industry. Click  ~HERE~  to be directed to my Newsletter sign-up page.

5 thoughts on “Marketing Monday: 12 Tips to Marketing Yourself With Little to No Money by Tracey M. Cox

  1. Hi Tracey, I like your idea/suggestion “The Twelve Tips for Marketing.” I would love to hear more and I can certainly use all the tips. I just published two more children full color picture books and I can really use the information. Thank you for sharing! 🙂

  2. Hi Janice. I post Marketing Monday every other week. All the pointers I hit on in the video will be a separate segment on them. Which will take me until JUNE!!!! to cover. Hope it will help you on your adventure. If there is something I didn’t mention, please let me know. If I can help, I will. If not, I’ll see if I can find someone who knows about it. 🙂 Happy writing!

  3. Pingback: Marketing Monday – 4 Ways to Build “Word of Mouth” | a writers blog by: Tracey M. Cox

Leave a Reply

