#PiBoIdMo Day 4-6

image

PiBoIdMo Day 4-6

Tara Lazar is keeping me going with ideas. Yay!

Here’s what I’ve done over the last three days…

DAY 4:
Marcie Wessels let’s us know that it’s okay to be stuck and to try not to stress out about it. Ideas will come. *Letting your mind go can sometimes lead to great ideas. Who doesn’t like playtime?*

DAY 5:
David Michael Slater gives a mini-workshop on plotting and how he’s come up with a few of his own ideas. *And you thought Bad Lip Reading was a bad thing.*

DAY 6:
Tammi Sauer wants us to dig deep and find out what makes out characters tick. There’s a great list of questions to ask our characters too. *Really get to knownyou.character & they will be believable.*

How am I doing?
I’ve added _1_ more idea over the last three days. Giving me a total of _5_. Again, this is not a sprint. This is a 30 day marathon. Keep on going! I’ll see you at the finish line.

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
How many ideas have you gotten so far?
How are your ideas coming along?
Any good ones?

Until next time,

Happy Writing!
~t

* Don’t miss one post! Email sign ups are over here —>
* Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT ON THIS POST.
Easy, peasy buttons found below.
* Sign up for my N E W S L E T T E R ! I will be sharing writing challenges and other tidbits related to the kidlit industry. Click ~HERE~ to be directed to my Newsletter sign up page.

4 thoughts on “#PiBoIdMo Day 4-6

  1. I keep a sketch book and I write and draw out my ideas. Some days I have 10 ideas with doodles with them and other days I have two ideas with doodles with them. But some days, I have blank days. I can’t think of anything, but the next day, after a good night’s sleep, I think of 3 or 4 or 1. It depends on how much I have to do that day and what is inspiring me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

