#PiBoIdMo Day 7-9

image

PiBoIdMo Day 7-9

We are into week two! How are you doing? I’ve been checking in over onTara Lazar‘s blog leaving comments with each post.

Here’s what I’ve done over the last three days…

DAY 7
Jessica Bagley gives us ways to help find our muse. She also talks about finding the purity of the story to connect with readers.
“that honesty came from a very pure place and it resonates with readers”

DAY 8
Susan Berger gets us prepared to write and encourages us to check in our editor when we sit down to write.
Best. Advice. Ever! —> “blather it out, and edit it later”

DAY 9:
Editor, Meredith Mundy encourages writers to use our words to inspire. Not only our readers what to imagine, but illustrators on what to draw.
*Allow room for illustrators to do their job*

How am I doing?
I’ve added _4_ more ideas over the last three days. Giving me a total of _9_. Again, this is not a sprint. This is a 30 day marathon. Keep on going! I’ll see you at the finish line.

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Are you enjoying the posts?
How are your ideas coming along?
Any good ones?

Until next time,

Happy Writing!
~t

* Don’t miss one post! Email sign ups are over here —>
* Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT ON THIS POST.
Easy, peasy buttons found below.
* Sign up for my N E W S L E T T E R ! I will be sharing writing challenges and other tidbits related to the kidlit industry. Click ~HERE~ to be directed to my Newsletter sign up page.

2 thoughts on “#PiBoIdMo Day 7-9

  1. Me too. I have day (s) where I get nadda. Then I’ll have a day where two, three, or more come to mind. Those are excellent. Happy writing, Maria, and keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

