#PiBoIdM9 Day 22-24

image

PiBoIdMo Day 22-24

We are in the final stretch now! I’m getting close to meet the 30 ideas goal  Tara Lazar has set for us. Keep visiting her blog for those inspirational posts!

Here’s what I’ve done over the last three days…

DAY 22
Anna Staniszewski encourages us to take a look at ourselves and embrace our silliness.
*Being different is my super power!*

DAY 23
Katy Duffield encourages to never give up and write your passion.
*I have Peter Pan Syndrome and refuse to grow up! #PBsRule *

DAY 24
Jesse Klausmeier gives us an example on how to use note cards to inspire ideas.
*How many possibilities can there be?*

How am I doing?
I’ve added _5_ more idea over the last three days. Giving me a total of _24_. Again, this is not a sprint. This is a 30 day marathon. I can see the finish line! Meet you there.

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
How are you doing?
Only a few days left. Are your ideas like bunnies and multiplying?

Until next time,

Happy Writing!
~t

* Don’t miss one post! Email sign ups are over here β€”>
* Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT ON THIS POST.
Easy, peasy buttons found below.
* Sign up for my N E W S L E T T E R ! I will be sharing writing challenges and other tidbits related to the kidlit industry. Click ~HERE~ to be directed to my Newsletter sign up page.

8 thoughts on “#PiBoIdM9 Day 22-24

  1. I know that feeling. I always find it helpful to step back a little and see which one really sticks in my brain. That’s the one I always go back to first. Happy writing!

  2. Linda, I do several things. I keep a journal and list all my ideas in the front. I have a file on my laptop which lists all my ideas. And I have an ideas jar on my table beside where I sit to write where I keep my ideas on scraps of paper.
    Where do you keep all your ideas?

  3. Linda,
    I think almost any idea can be made into a picture book. There are certain content that is off, but most are approachable.
    Word Count varies. 500-750 words are what most stories run for fiction. Non fiction can run 1,000 or a little over. Of course you will find variations of each of these with some longer and some shorter.
    As far as being developed, most picture books are like a mini novel. They have a beginning, middle, and end. There is a plot (unless it’s a concept book) to pull the reader forward and you will find layers in most books to enhance the story. It is definitely a challenge at times, but you also have to allow an illustrator the opportunity to be inspired for the pictures to go along with the text.
    I hope this helps. If you have any other questions, please ask away. 😊 I think I will approach this topic in some blog posts in the upcoming year, where I can go into more depth.

Leave a Reply

