~ Happy Thanksgiving ~

image

Happy Turkey Day!

I hope you are having a wonderful holiday. Today I like to reflect and focus on things I’m thankful for.

Family. I’ve lost a lot of people I’m close to in November… friends (including a best friend), my grandmother, my daughter. So November can really be a bummer month. But then I look around and I have my husband, his parents, my sons, my fur babies, my siblings.

Friends. I’m still friends with people I haven’t seen in over 30 years. I’ve made new friends or finally met online friends for the first time this year. I have friends here in my town and surrounding areas.

Writing family. Yes I [heart] you guys! I have online writing friends who support me, pick me up, kick me in the butt (I need it sometimes), and root me on. I have a writing family right here in my own community now. I’m talking live… in person… I can actually touch them… people. Which is a lot for us writers who live in the boonies.

Readers. I have people who support my writing. They buy my books, tell people about me, and help spread the word by sharing posts. YOU. Yes, you. My bloggies. You read my posts, have shared what I’ve said. Some of you like and comment. You have no idea what it means to me when I hear from some of you. When you say I’ve said something that clicked, that made a difference.

I reflect and look over this post and I realized this.
I.     Am.     Blessed.

Thank you, everyone. I hope this holiday season brings you joy.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Until next time…

Happy Writing!
~t

* Don’t miss one post! Email sign ups are over here —>
* Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT ON THIS POST.
Easy, peasy buttons found below.
* Sign up for my N E W S L E T T E R ! I will be sharing writing challenges and other tidbits related to the kidlit industry. Click ~HERE~ to be directed to my Newsletter sign up page.

7 thoughts on “~ Happy Thanksgiving ~

Leave a Reply

