www (dot) Wednesday – SCBWI.org

scbwi

www (dot) Wednesday
SCBWI.org

Every year I like to talk about different websites/organizations that I find useful. Yep, I’m repetitive on a lot of these, BUT they are very, very, VERY useful! This year I would like to explain WHY I think these websites deserved to be mentioned and visited often.

SCBWI.org is THE organization to join in the #kidlit world.

  1. Agents and editors see your membership as a serious investment into your career as a writer/illustrator.
  2. Vast amount of information. SCBWI sends out a bi-monthly newsletter and a monthly Insight.
  3. Community relationships. You will meet your tribe here. Anyone who is passionate about children’s writing and illustrating is here.
  4. Community involvement. You can volunteer regionally and make life-long friends, not to mention learn great skills.
  5. Grants and awards. Yes, members have the opportunity to apply for grants and awards.

And that’s just my top 5 things about SCBWI. I did that list in under five minutes.  😀

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
Are you a member of SCBWI?
What about other organizations?
What organization are you a member of?

Until next time…

Happy Writing!
~t

  • Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, andCOMMENT on this post.
    Easy, peasy buttons found below.
  • Don’t miss one post! Email sign ups are over here —>
  •  Sign up for my N E W S L E T T E R ! I will be sharing writing challenges and other tidbits related to the kidlit industry. Click ~HERE~ to be directed to my Newsletter sign up page.

ShapingUptheYearcoverart RibbertsWayHome8x300[1] LGHL-small justthethingtobe8x300 ADT-8x150 Arachnabet 91RmjVjmjxL._SL500_SX310_ CXW8x150 100PFT300

6 thoughts on “www (dot) Wednesday – SCBWI.org

  1. Hi there, this is my first time visiting your blog and I really enjoyed your input on SCBWI. I am a member of this organization as well as 12X12 and participate in PICOIDMO, REVIMO, & REFOREMO. All these resources are invaluable to authors! I have connected with so many talented people and honed my craft thanks to expert advice. Thanks again for your post, I’ll be visiting this blog again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

