Toe Socks & Tall Tales

toesocks

Toe Socks & Tall Tales

I read an article the other day about People Who Wear Crazy Socks and couldn’t help but smile. See, I myself am prone to wear a crazy sock… almost everyday. Now there are days when I will put on the usual white, brown, or black sock. BUT most days you’ll see me sporting stripes, dogs, monkeys, holiday theme, or who knows what. *hahaha*

The article (you read it, right?) suggest those of us who wear crazy socks tend to be more successful. Could that be that we aren’t afraid to try? To be different? To march to our own beat? I like to think that it’s the creativity part of me coming out. That although I may be adulting on the outside, there is a part of me (the real me) waiting to bust out to run around and jump on the swings and have fun.  😀  *Please tell me you are not surprised by this?!!!*

Maybe it’s that splash of color that helps us smile, gives us a boost, reminds us that things can be silly and yet serious at the same time. Maybe we need to ground ourselves with work, but we strive to be free-spirited. Maybe we just wanna have fu-un!

Now I wonder how many other writers and illustrators out there wear crazy socks? Hmm? How many of you???

:::LEAVE ME A COMMENT:::
I really want to know! Do you wear crazy socks?
Why???
What do you do/think when you someone else with crazy socks on?

Enjoy the little things, peeps! Wear crazy socks!

Until next time…

Happy Writing!
~t

  • Did you enjoy this post? Feel free to LIKE, SHARE, and COMMENT on this post.
    Easy, peasy buttons found below.
  • Don’t miss one post! Email sign ups are over here —>
  •  Sign up for my N E W S L E T T E R ! I will be sharing writing challenges and other tidbits related to the kidlit industry. Click ~HERE~ to be directed to my Newsletter sign up page.

ShapingUptheYearcoverart RibbertsWayHome8x300[1] LGHL-small justthethingtobe8x300 ADT-8x150 Arachnabet 91RmjVjmjxL._SL500_SX310_ CXW8x150 100PFT300

12 thoughts on “Toe Socks & Tall Tales

  1. Why, no, Tracey, I’m not at all surprised that you’d wear crazy socks. 🙂 My Choir Director–who is 6 feet 4 inches tall and really doesn’t need to stand out any more than he does!–LOVES crazy socks. They suit him perfectly. And Youngest Junior Hall LOVES crazy socks. He works at a very swank and staid golf club and I think the socks allow him to walk around, knowing that underneath his staid golf shirt and buttoned-down demeanor, he’s a wild and crazy guy. (Which he is.)

    As for me, I rarely wear socks, crazy or otherwise. I wear boots–and I love my boots–and I wear flips in the summer. I get my crazy out singing in the grocery story, shopping, in the car, in the movies…well, the Junior Halls loved my singing when they were little. Now, not so much. 🙂

  2. Cathy, You are in trouble now. You’ll have to do some singing at SpringMingle! Maybe while walking down the hall or at lunch??? Belt it out!
    And I love that he wears his crazy socks under his very reputable gold attire. 😀
    See you soon!

  3. I not only wear crazy socks, but I always wear two different designs. A frog sock with a dog sock, a candy sock with a striped sock, etc. Nothing to do now but sit back and wait for the success…..

  4. Genevieve, That’s awesome. I’ll do this too, not as much as you though. And one time when I worked for an attorney I wore a blue sock & black sock to work. 😲 That will fix those stuffies! LoL! 😀

  5. I have been known to wear a pair of crazy socks, but I must admit I don’t go out there and advertise that I am wearing them. Then again, what one considers crazy might be ordinary to another person! We are all unique and special, aren’t we?

Leave a Reply

